xi's moments
Home | Europe

Putin approves treaties on accession of Donetsk, Lugansk, Zaporizhzhia, Kherson

Xinhua | Updated: 2022-10-05 16:40

MOSCOW -- Russian President Vladimir Putin signed federal laws Wednesday formalizing the accession of Donetsk, Lugansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson.

Putin also signed federal constitutional laws on forming new regions within Russia.

The relevant documents have been published on the country's official legal information portal.

Russia's upper house of parliament, the Federation Council, and the lower house of parliament, the State Duma, ratified accession treaties earlier this week.

On Friday, the Kremlin held a treaty signing ceremony to incorporate Donetsk, Lugansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson into the Russian Federation.

Global Edition
Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349