xi's moments
Home | Cultural Exchange

Trio Wanderer celebrates Schubert at Beijing Concert Hall

chinadaily.com.cn | Updated: 2024-07-09 13:46

Violinist Jean-Marc Phillips-Varjabedian. [Photo by Luo Wei/chinadaily.com.cn]

On Friday, the renowned Trio Wanderer from France mesmerized the audience at the Beijing Concert Hall with a captivating concert featuring the chamber music works of Austrian composer Franz Schubert.

Comprising three musicians — pianist Vincent Coq, violinist Jean-Marc Phillips-Varjabedian, and cellist Raphael Pidoux — the trio delivered a stellar performance, showcasing Schubert's masterpieces including Piano Trio No. 1 in B-flat Major, Op. 99, Adagio in E-flat Major, Op. posth. 148, D. 897, and Piano Trio in E-flat, Op. 100.

1 2 3 4 5 Next   >>|
Global Edition
Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349