xi's moments

Huawei CFO's bail hearing adjourned to Tuesday

Updated: 2018-12-11 08:51

Huawei's company logo is seen at an office in Beijing this month. [Photo/Agencies]

VANCOUVER - A Canadian provincial court on Monday adjourned without deciding the fate of a top executive of Huawei Technologies Co Ltd after she appeared in a Vancouver court in relation to an extradition case following her arrest at the request of the United States.

Meng Wanzhou, 46, the daughter of the Huawei founder, was arrested on Dec 1 as part of a US investigation while she was changing planes in Vancouver, British Columbia.

The hearing will resume on Tuesday 10:00 am PST (1 pm EDT/ 1800 GMT), the judge said.

Reuters

BACK TO THE TOP
Copyright 1995 - 2018 . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349