xi's moments
Home | HK Macao Taiwan

Eight more mainland cities to join HK, Macao individual visit scheme

Xinhua | Updated: 2024-05-11 14:39

BEIJING - Eight more cities on the Chinese mainland will be eligible to issue individual travel endorsements for trips to Hong Kong and Macao special administrative regions starting from May 27, according to the National Immigration Administration on Saturday.

The adding of these eight cities, namely Taiyuan in Shanxi province, Hohhot in the Inner Mongolia autonomous region, Harbin in Heilongjiang province, Lhasa in the Xizang autonomous region, Lanzhou in Gansu province, Xining in Qinghai province, Yinchuan in the Ningxia Hui autonomous region, and Urumqi in the Xinjiang Uygur autonomous region, was approved by the State Council.

Global Edition
Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349